Full List of Winners of 27th Aliw Awards

Jed Madela emerged as Entertainer of the Year 2014, the highest award given by Aliw Awards Foundationfor this year. Jed joins Pilita Corrales, Dulce, Lisa Macuja-Elizalde, Rico J. Puno, Celeste Legaspi, Basil Valdez, Nonoy Zuñiga, Lea Salonga, Kuh Ledesma, Martin Nievera, Gary Valenciano, Ogie Alcasid, Freddie Aguilar, Regine Velasquez, Lani Misalucha, Bert Marcelo, Tessie Tomas, Sarah Geronimo and Charice in the roster of Entertainers of the Year from 1977 to 2014.

This year’s star-studded awards night was held at Resorts World Manila on December 1 and will be aired on ABS-CBN on January 4. The 27th Aliw Awards was produced by Jumpin’ Events Management.

Here is the complete list of winners of the 27th Aliw Awards:

Lifetime Achievement Award:
Baby Barredo, Boy Abunda, Lea Salonga, John Lesaca

Discovery of the Year:
Missy Macuja

Special Aliw Awards:
Herminigildo Ranera, Mayor Herbert Bautista, World Costume Festival of Vigan and Resorts World Manila

Hall of Fame Award:
Beverly Salviejo, Jon Santos, Halili Cruz Dancers

Best Child Performer:
Noel Comia

Best Male New Artist:
Michael Pangilinan

Best Female New Artist:
Mica Javier

Best New Artist (Group):

Best Dance Company (Classical):
Ballet Manila

Best Dance Company (Contemporary):
G Force

Best Cultural Group:
Tanghalang SLU (Baguio City)

Best Choral Group:
Ateneo Chamber Singers

Best Instrumentalist:
Johnny Alegre (Guitar)

Best Female Emcee:
Toni Gonzaga

Best Male Emcee:
Luis Manzano

Best Stand-Up Comedian:
Ate Gay

Best Classical Dancer:
Lisa Macuja-Elizalde (Ballet Manila)

Best Male Classical Performer:
Dondi Ong

Best Female Classical Performer:
Fame Flores

Best Crossover Performer:
Pinky Amador

Best Crossover Performer (Group):

Best Production for Children:
Tatlo Pang Kuwento ni Lola Basyang (Ballet Manila)

Best Non Musical Production:
Games People Play (Ateneo Fine Arts)

Best Musical Production:
Rak of Aegis (PETA)

Best Stage Director (Non-Musical):
Ed Lacson Jr (Games People Play/Ateneo Fine Arts)

Best Stage Director (Musical):
Nonon Padilla (Lorenzo/Green Wings)

Best Actor (Non-Musical):
Spanky Manikan (Mga Ama, Mga Anak/Tanghalang Pilipino)

Best Actress(Non-Musical):
Liesl Batucan (Wait Until Dark/Repertory Philippines)

Best Actor (Musical):
Red Concepcion (Priscilla, Queen of the Desert/ Resorts World)

Best Actress (Musical):
Aicelle Santos (Rak of Aegis/PETA)

Best Actress in A Featured Role:
Kakai Bautista (Rak of Aegis/PETA)

Best Actor in a Featured Role:
Jerald Napoles (Rak of Aegis/PETA)

Best Ensemble Acting:
Ensemble Cast of Games People Play (Thea Yrastorza /Abner Delina Jr./Khalil Almonte/ Ateneo Fine Arts)

Best Concert Stage Director:
Johnny Manahan (Jed Madela 10th Anniversary Concert)

Best Musical Director:
Myke Salomon (Rak of Aegis)

Best Performance in Hotels, Lounges, Bars (Female):
Janice Javier (Bar 360/Resortsworld)

Best Performer in Hotels, Lounges, Bars (Male):
Mitoy Yonting (Resorts World)

Best Performer in Hotels, Lounges and Bars (Group):
Rockin 60‘s (Chef and Brewers)

Best Performance in a Concert (Male):
Jed Madela (All Requests 2/Music Museum)

Best Performance in A Concert (Female):
Jonalyn Viray (Dares to be Fearless/Music Museum)

Best Performance in a Concert (Group):
Freestyle (Hard Rock Cafe)

Best Collaboration in a Concert:
Dulce/The Fortenors/Barangay Dance Troupe (Megaworld Show/Marriott Hotel)

Best Major Concert (Group):
Parokya ni Edgar (CEU)

Best Major Concert (Male):
Jed Madela (10th Anniversary Concert/PICC)

Best Major Concert (Female):
Lea Salonga (Playlist/PICC)

The rites will be aired on ABS-CBN on January 4, 2015.



Article Tags

27th Aliw Awards1 ABS-CBN3797 Resorts World Manila29

Whats your reaction?