in ,

Full list of winners of the 11th USTV Awards

The Philippines’ leading media organization ABS-CBN dominated the awards given by this year’s University of Sto. Tomas Student’s Choice Awards more popularly known as USTv Awards. It is an annual awarding ceremony that recognized excellence and Christian values in Philippine television programs and personalities.

The awards were based on students’ preferences survey that accounts for Roman Catholic values. This year’s theme for USTv 2015 is “A New Beginning: The Youth Shaping Modern Media for Veritas.”

11th USTV Awards

Here are the winners of the 11th USTV Awards:

Student Leaders’ Choice Awardees

TV Network:
ABS-CBN Corporation

Network Foundation:
ABS-CBN Lingkod Kapamilya Foundation, Inc.

TV Personality:
Atom Araullo, ABS-CBN

TV Program:
Reporter’s Notebook, GMA 7

Thomasian Male Media Personality:
Kim Atienza, ABS-CBN

Thomasian Female Media Personality:
Sarah Geronimo, ABS-CBN

Social Media Campaign for Catholic Formation:
#PopeFrancisPH, ABS-CBN

Social Media Campaign for Socio-cultural Development:
“Kapuso Mo, Jessica Soho” Official Page, GMA 7

Social Media Campaign for Environmental Protection:
#TulongPH, ABS-CBN

Social Media Campaign for Social Action:
“Think Before You Click”, GMA 7

Social Media Male Personality:
Drew Arellano, GMA 7

Social Media Female Personality:
Marian Rivera, GMA 7

Award of Excellence Recipients

News Program:
TV Patrol, ABS-CBN

Magazine Program:
Kapuso Mo, Jessica Soho, GMA 7

Educational Program:
Matanglawin, ABS-CBN

Documentary Program:
I-Witness, GMA 7

Comedy Program:
Bubble Gang, GMA 7

Variety Program:

Drama Program:
Maalaala Mo Kaya, ABS-CBN

Students’ Choice Awardees

News and Public Affairs

News Program:
Bandila, ABS-CBN

Male News Host:
Julius Babao, ABS-CBN

Female News Host:
Jessica Soho, GMA 7

Public Affairs Program:
I-Witness, GMA 7

Magazine Program:
Kapuso Mo, Jessica Soho, GMA 7

Magazine Program Host:
Drew Arellano, GMA 7

Documentary Special:
Spratlys: Mga Isla ng Kalayaan, ABS-CBN

Sports Program:
Sports Unlimited, ABS-CBN

Sports Personality:
Chris Tiu, GMA 7


Talk Show:
The Buzz, ABS-CBN

Talk Show Host:
Toni Gonzaga for The Buzz, ABS-CBN

Comedy Program:
Pepito Manaloto, GMA 7

Reality / Game Show:
The Voice Kids, ABS-CBN

Reality / Game Show Host:
Toni Gonzaga for The Voice Kids, ABS-CBN

Variety Show:
It’s Showtime, ABS-CBN

Variety Show Host:
Toni Gonzaga for ASAP, ABS-CBN

Drama Program:
Dream Dad, ABS-CBN

The USTv Students’ Choice Awards is a project of the University of Santo Tomas aimed to recognize excellence in the arts and to promote Christian values in television programs.


Marian Rivera backs out of “The Richman’s Daughter”

MOR 101.9 For Life hailed as Best FM Station