ABS-CBN launches its much-anticipated summer station ID – “Ipanalo ang Pamilyang Pilipino”

Image courtesy by ABS-CBN PR

ABS-CBN launches its much-anticipated summer station ID that will carry the theme “Ipanalo ang Pamilyang Pilipino” that calls on the people to elect the leaders who will champion the Filipino family — leaders who are trustworthy and who will take action on the important issues of the Filipino families.

ABS-CBN chief content officer, executive adviser to the chairman, ABS-CBN University president Charo Santos-Concio - Ipanalo ang Pamilyang Pilipino SID
The summer station ID, which will air after “TV Patrol” on Monday, (Mar 7), encapsulates the very urgent and timely message for Filipinos who are faced with the important task of electing the leaders on May 9.

The campaign sends the strong message that we cannot just sit and watch election mistakes to happen. The station ID hopes to help Filipinos to make the right moves if we want to never again experience graft and corruption, among other political wrongdoings.

The Halalan-inspired summer station ID will feature a mix of Kapamilya stars, ABS-CBN News anchors, and executives led by Piolo Pascual, John Lloyd Cruz, Noli “Kabayan” De Castro, Bernadette Sembrano, and Ted Failon of “TV Patrol,” and ABS-CBN chief content officer, executive adviser to the chairman, and ABS-CBN University president Charo Santos-Concio. They will be seen rallying on the streets, markets, schools, and depressed areas, calling for change and talking to the people about their views on what kind of leader the country needs. Kapamilya stars who are running for office and those who are endorsing or are related to a candidate were not included in the station ID.

Piolo Pascual and Sarah Geronimo sang the theme song together with Ebe Dancel and Elmo Magalona. They are joined by a star-studded ensemble of artists that includes Erik Santos, Angeline Quinto, Yeng Constantino, Jed Madela, KZ Tandingan, Richard Poon, Morissette, Bradley Holmes, Jason Fernandez, Daryl Ong.

The ABS-CBN Creative Communication Management Division (CCM) produced the “Ipanalo ang Pamilyang Pilipino” station ID. Inspired by the musical composition of Thyro Alfaro and Yumi Lacsamana, the station ID theme song was given a special musical arrangement by Marcus Davis and Jan Duran. The words were written by Lloyd Oliver Corpuz and Christian Abuel.

ABS-CBN, through its Integrated News Division, has mounted a comprehensive, in-depth, and up-to-the-minute news coverage of the 2016 national elections via its year-long “Halalan 2016: Ipanalo Ang Pamilyang Pilipino” campaign, which includes series of election-related special reports in “KampanyaSerye,” debates and forums, mobile application, and citizen journalism and engagement via “Bayan Mo, i-Patrol Mo.”

Don’t miss the premiere of the “Ipanalo ang Pamilyang Pilipino” summer station ID after “TV Patrol” this Monday (March 7) on ABS-CBN.


Written by LionhearTV

LionhearTV has always believed in what the everyday reader can contribute, and has always been open to receiving input, help, or leads on stories. Readers are always encouraged to drop us their thoughts either by either by leaving a comment on a post, or contact us directly – email us at [email protected].

ABS-CBN rules TV ratings in Luzon, Visayas and Mindanao (Rural + Urban Nationwide) in February 2016

ABS-CBN’s newest game show “Game ng Bayan:” Barangay members turn local heroes