in , ,

LOYAL KAPUSO: Actors and actresses who remain loyal to GMA Network

  • Actors and actresses have been transferring from GMA Network to ABS-CBN or vice versa.
  • Regine Velasquez became the most recent star to transfer from GMA Network to ABS-CBN.

LionhearTV listed down Kapuso artists who remain in their home network.

Chynna Ortaleza.

Chynna started her career as a Kapuso in 2001. She portrayed Mimi Santiago in Click. Her most recent project is in 2018 where she plays Lynette in Victor Magtanggol.

Rochelle Pangilinan.

Rochelle had her big break when she became an Eat Bulaga dancer in 1999. In 2002, SexBomb Girls was formed. They had four albums and 26 seasons of Daisy Siete from 2003-2010. Onanay is her very recent project where she plays Sally.

Ken Chan.

Ken started his career in 2011. He is best known for his role as Destiny Rose where he portrayed a transgender woman. He was Joey Vergara and later became Destiny Rose Flores. Ken currently portrays Boyet in 2018 series My Special Tatay.

Diego Llorico.

More known as Diego, he is one of the remaining original comedians in Bubble Gang where he started in 1996. He remains loyal to GMA Network where Tsuperhero in 2017 was his most recent project.

Arthur Solinap.

Arthur started his career in 2005 when he guest starred in a drama-anthology, Love to Love. He later became a regular in Encantadia from 2005-2006. Love is… in 2017 was his latest project.

Sunshine Dizon.

Anna Karenina became Sunshine’s first project as a Kapuso in 1996. She portrayed Emma in her most recent television drama, Ika-6 Na Utos which ended in 2018.

Solenn Heussaff.

Solenn started in GMA Network’s Party Pilipinas in 2010 as a co-host and later a performer. Cain At Abel is her latest project which is yet to air.

Michael V.

Also known as Bitoy started Bubble Gang in 1995. His most recent project was in 2016 as host of Lip Sync Battle Philippines.

Miguel Tanfelix.

Miguel was five years old when he had a supporting role in 2004’s Mulawin. He portrayed Diego in his latest television drama, Kambal Karibal in 2017.

Bianca Umali.

Bianca was one of the orphans in the 2009 version of Darna in GMA Network. After eight years, she portrayed a lead role in Kambal Karibal in 2017 which ended in 2018.

Marian Rivera.

Marian started her career as Clarisse in Kung Mamahalin Mo Lang Ako in 2005. She played the titular role of Super Ma’am in 2017 which ended in 2018. She became the Kapuso Prime Time Queen as she continuously stars in toprating soap operas.

Dingdong Dantes.

In 1996, Dingdong portrayed Brix in Anna Karenina. He is the titular role in 2016 which ended in 2017. He became the Kapuso Prime Time King, pairing up with his wife, Marian.

Jennylyn Mercado.

Jennylyn became GMA’s Ultimate Star after she won in the first season of StarStruck. The epidemic series The Cure was her latest project in 2018.

Julie Anne San Jose.

Julie Anne started her career as one of the finalists in Popstar Kids in 2005. Before this, Julie Anne was the first runner-up in Eat Bulaga‘s Little Miss Philippines in 1997. My Guitar Princess became her most recent project as an actress in 2018. On the same year, Studio 7 was launched where she is featured.

Aicelle Santos.

Aicelle became the first runner up in the second year of Pinoy Pop Superstar. She, then, started as a performer in SOP in 2006.

Maricris Garcia.

Maricris won the third year of Pinoy Pop Superstar as Grand Champion. She, then, became a host in SOP Rules in 2007. She will appear in Asawa Ko Karibal Ko.

Jake Vargas.

Jake started in Walang Tulugan with the Master Showman in 2008. He stars as Carlo in Ika-5 Utos in 2018.

Rhian Ramos.

Rhian has a lot of projects under her belt. She first starred in the television series Captain Barbell in 2006. The One That Got Away became her latest project in 2018.

Carla Abellana.

Carla first starred in Rosalinda in 2009. Pamilya Roces became her most recent project in 2018.

Bea Binene.

Bea became one of the finalists of StarStruck Kids in 2004. Bahay Mo Ba’To became her first acting project in 2005. Kapag Nahati Ang Puso stars Bea in 2018.

Barbie Forteza.

Barbie was best-known for her role as young Jodi in GMA Network’s remake of Stairway to Heaven in 2009. She became Happylou in Inday Will Always Love You which ended in 2018.

Jillian Ward.

Jillian rose to fame in Eat Bulaga‘s Little Miss Philippines in 2009. She became Daldakina in The Last Prince in 2010. My Special Tatay became her most recent project in 2018.

Alden Richards.

Alden was a contestant in StarStruck V in 2009. He became part of the main cast of Alakdana in 2011. In 2018, he is Victor Magtanggol.


New Sharon Cuneta-Richard Gomez-Kathryn Bernardo movie from Rebisco will make you rediscover love and family

Cashalo App launches to unlock financial access for all Filipinos