GMA Network releases official Summer Station ID 2019: Basta’t Ka-Summer Kita, Kapuso!

Summer is definitely here!

PAG-ASA has officially declared the onset of summer and the end of the northeast monsoon season. And as expected, the two major networks in the country have launched their respective summer station IDs this month.

GMA Network’s ‘Basta’t Ka-Summer Kita’ features some of their upcoming shows on television, spearheaded by Jennylyn Mercado, Gabby Concepcion, Solenn Heussaff, Jason Abalos, Max Collins, Neil Sese, Mark Herras, Sanya Lopez, Wynwin Marquez, Pancho Magno, Benjamin Alves, Andrea Torres, and newest Kapuso talent Derek Ramsay.

Love You Two


Dahil sa Pag-ibig

The Better Woman

Meanwhile, the lyric video for the newest Kapuso summer theme song ‘Basta’t Ka-Summer Kita’ shocked the followers of their social media accounts by uploading the video without a formal announcement.

‘Basta’t Ka-Summer Kita’ is performed by Kyline Alcantara, with music and lyrics by Mikoy Morales, and rearranged by Tasha Correos.

“Lalong magiging special ang summer dahil sa hot new shows na mapapanood ninyo! Buong puso tayong magsasaya basta’t ka-summer kayo, mga Kapuso! #KaSummerKitaKapuso”



Article Tags

Basta't Ka-Summer Kita Kapuso1 GMA Network2434 GMA Station ID1 GMA Summer Station ID 20191 Kyline Alcantara112 Mikoy Morales18 Summer Station ID10 Tasha Correos1