12 teams Vie for 2019 PVL Collegiate Conference

  • Ateneo, Arellano lead collegiate squads in PVL
  • 12 Teams Vie for 2019 PVL Collegiate Conference on ABS-CBN S+A, iWant
  • The opening of the 2019 PVL Collegiate Conference this Saturday

The Premier Volleyball League’s (PVL) Season 3 Collegiate Conference is set to open this Saturday (August 17) featuring 12 of the best collegiate teams led by UAAP Season 81 Women’s Volleyball champions, the Ateneo De Manila University (ADMU) Lady Eagles, and the NCAA three-peat queens, the Arellano University (AU) Lady Chiefs.

The PVL Collegiate Conference will be running simultaneously alongside the ongoing 2019 PVL Open Conference to be able to give way to the Southeast Asian Games, which will open in November.

Three matches will be played per game date with the main event getting streamed on iWant and LIVE every 12 nn.

While defending champions University of the Philippines (UP) Lady Maroons are skipping this year’s edition, there is still is topnotch talent in the field.

Joining the Lady Eagles in Group A are San Beda University (SBU) Lady Red Spikers, Adamson University (AdU) Lady Falcons, San Sebastian College-Recoletos (SSC-R) Golden Stags, Univ. of Perpetual Help System Dalta (UPHSD) Lady Altas, and the Colegio de San Juan De Letran (CSJL) Lady Knights. Meanwhile, AU will be heading Group B, which includes the Technological Institute of the Philippines (TIP) Lady Engineers, Lyceum of the Philippines University (LPU) Lady Pirates, Far Eastern University (FEU) Lady Tamaraws, and the University of Santo Tomas (UST) Golden Tigresses, and the College of St. Benilde (CSB) Lady Blazers.

The teams will play in a single round robin, with the top two of each pool meeting in a best-of-three crossover semifinal series.

The winners in the semifinal round will also figure in a best-of-three series for the Gold Medal, while the losing teams will fight in a knockout match for the Bronze Medal.

Volleyball fans can expect their favorite players to be leading the charge for their favorite teams like Ponggay Gaston (ADMU), Regine Arocha (AU), Eya Laure (UST), Lycha Ebon (FEU), Bianca Tripoli (UPHSD), Joyce Sta. Rita (SSC-R), Ella and Nieza Viray (SBU), Rocelyn Hongria (LPU), Marie Simborio (CSJL), Rachel Austero (CSB), Chiara Permentilla (AdU), and Michelle Gamit (TIP).

Don’t miss the opening of the 2019 PVL Collegiate Conference this Saturday (August 17) with the third match streaming LIVE on iWant and

For more stories and news on the PVL, follow @ABSCBNSports on Twitter and Facebook or visit For updates, follow @ABSCBNPR on Twitter, Facebook, and Instagram or visit


PRC, Nokia, and Smart test drones for Disaster response

Get 8 Classic Pan Chicken for just PHP 545 and get a FREE 1.5-liter of Coca-Cola only at Pancake House!