in , ,

ABS-CBN bags best TV Station at the 5th Aral Parangal Awards

  • Kapamilyas receive 21 awards from Young Educators’ Convergence of Soccksargen
  • ABS-CBN bags best Tv Station at the 5th Aral Parangal Awards
  • ABS-CBN continues to be the choice of young Filipinos

ABS-CBN continues to be the choice of young Filipinos in South Cotabato, Cotabato, Sultan Kudarat, Sarangani, and General Santos (Soccksargen) after bagging the Best TV Station award at the 5th Aral Parangal of the Young Educators’ Convergence of Soccksargen (YECS).

This is the fifth time the Kapamilya network received the top award from the award-giving body, which also presented it with 20 more awards for its various news and entertainment programs and personalities this year in the awarding ceremony held in General Santos City.

“TV Patrol” won Best News Program while its anchors Noli De Castro and Bernadette Sembrano won Best Male News Anchor and Best Female News Anchor, respectively.

“Matanglawin” was recognized as Best Educational Program as its anchor Kim Atienza was hailed as Best Educational Program Host.

Completing the winners from the ABS-CBN Integrated News and Current Affairs are “Umagang Kay Ganda” (Best Morning Show), “The Bottomline” (Best Public Affairs Program), and “Salamat Dok” (Best Public Service Program).

Over on the entertainment side, it was Kapamilya stars Coco Martin (Best TV Actor) and Angel Locsin (Best TV Actress) who took home the top honors, which also included popular young stars Kathryn Bernardo (Movie Actress of the Year), along with her loveteam partner Daniel Padilla, who both won as KathNiel (Loveteam of the Year).

Kathryn’s box-office hit movie “Hello, Love, Goodbye,” which is now the highest-grossing Filipino film of all time, won Movie of the Year.

Meanwhile, YECS also recognized ABS-CBN’s top-rating programs “Kadenang Ginto” (Best Daytime TV Program), “It’s Showtime” (Best Entertainment Show), “The General’s Daughter” (Best Primetime TV Series) “Maalaala Mo Kaya” (Best Drama Anthology), and “Wansapanataym” (Best Values Oriented Show).

Rounding up the Kapamilya winners are the TNT Boys (Music Artist of the Year) and Moira Dela Torre’s song “Tagpuan” (Song of the Year).

YECS is a UNESCO-accredited alliance of young professional teachers and education students across the region congregated by the advocacy to effect constructive upshots in educating the young, empowering IP communities and advocating peace and unity in Mindanao.

It is the fifth year that they have held the Aral Parangal Awards to honor media and TV excellence for the past calendar year with votes collected from the 22 member schools of the alliance.

For updates follow @abscbnpr on Facebook, Instagram, and Twitter, or go to


Written by Lion's Den

LionhearTV has always believed in what the everyday reader can contribute, and has always been open to receiving input, help, or leads on stories. Readers are always encouraged to drop us their thoughts either by either by leaving a comment on a post, or contact us directly – email us at [email protected]

GMA Network offers six all new shows this September 2019

‘It’s Showtime’ keeps on winning timeslot; ‘The Killer Bride’ beats ‘The Better Woman’