This year’s nominees for the RAWR Awards 2019, will be announced on October 1. Voting on our social media channels will proceed on the same date and will end on November 2.

RAWR Awards Voting Mechanics: Here’s how Your Vote[s] get Counted

1. 33% will come from user engagements on three social media platforms: Likes on Instagram, Hearts on Facebook, and Retweets on Twitter, respectively.

To vote, log on to LionHearTV’s Facebook, IG, Twitter accounts. Click on the names of their choices.

2. The other 33% comes from the blogosphere (the blogging community that composed of 200 blogger-owners and from representatives from the selected 30 PRs).

3. Lastly, the last 33% comes from third party analytics. It will count the views generated from the keywords of the nominated celebrities, shows, and media outfits. It will run within the voting period as well.


Actor of the Year – The recognition is given to an outstanding male star. He stood out from the rest of nominees for the said category. He has shown versatility and impressive performance for his craft; set a standard. He effectively portrayed the role or the character assigned to him and has affected a great audience, as well.

Paulo Avelino – The General’s Daughter
Coco Martin – FPJ’s Ang Probinsyano
Alden Richards – Hello Love, Goodbye
Dingdong Dantes – Cain At Abel
Dennis Trillo – Cain At Abel
Jericho Rosales – Halik
Joshua Garcia – Ngayon At Kailanman
Ken Chan – My Special Tatay

Actress of the Year – This is to salute the exceptional performance of an actress. She broke all the norms. She is a woman of both substance and talent, her character has empowered the female populace. The award spotlights how the female artist has debunked the double standards of Filipino on women and has proven that women can take big roles, too.

Angel Locsin – The General’s Daughter
Jodi Sta Maria – Clarita
Yasmien Kurdi – Hiram Na Anak
Max Collins – Bihag
Jennylyn Mercardo – Love You Two
Bianca Umali – Sahaya
Rita Daniella – My Special Tatay
Kris Bernal – Asawa Ko Karibal Ko

Pak na Pak na Comedian – Most people say that doing drama or action or engaging in a sexy act is difficult to attain, however, making people laugh is even a hard task. Laughter is one of the best medicines there is and someone has to have that timing and the knack of throwing the right jokes and still enjoy the humor.

Boobay and Tekla – The Boobay and Tekla Show
Vice Ganda – It’s Showtime
Ryan Bang – Banana Sundae
Luis Manzano – Home Sweetie Home
Maine Mendoza – Daddy’s Gurl
Paulo Contis – Bubble Gang
Angelica Panganiban – Banana Sundae
Michael V – Pepito Manaloto

Digital Influencer of the Year – He or she mirrors the image of being the most sought-after online influencer as of today. With the rise of digital content creators, the competition immediately became tighter; but there’s only one who emerged and gained the trust of the Netizens. He or she plays a big role in advancing and being a responsible online user via social media platforms.

Keith Talens
Baninay Bautista
Claro the Third
Akosi Dogie
Gandang Kara
Alex Gonzaga

News Personality of the Year – The chosen news personality has done a great job in the field of journalism. He or she has weathered through all the issues thrown at him or her. Apart from that, he or she has showcased the passion and that brand of dedication and determination to deliver newsworthy and noteworthy stories to the public.


Jessica Soho (Kapuso Mo, Jessica Soho)
Bernadette Sembrano (TV Patrol)
Mel Tiangco (24 Oras)
Jackie Manabat (TV Patrol)
Kara David (i-Witness)
Korina Sanchez (Rated K)
Karen Davilla (Headstart)
Pinky Webb (The Source)


Jeff Canoy (Red Alert)
Atom Araullo (The Atom Araullo Specials)
Mike Enriquez (24 Oras)
Ted Failon (Failon Ngayon)
Raffy Tulfo (Raffy Tulfo in Action)
Julius Babao (Mission Possible)
Migs Bustos (Game Time)
Noli De Castro (TV Patrol)

Love Team of the Year – This is presented to the tandem that is most-loved by our dear LionhearTV Cubs. It is a pair that has captivated the hearts of many. Not only do they make their fans believe in love, but they also set a good example for their followers and to the younger generation as well. They are two individuals that people can look up to on-and-off cam.


Favorite Performer – The award goes to the artist who nailed both singing and dancing as well. He or she is a true ‘performer’ all-through-and-through and has owned the stage; outdone the strong competition he or she had to face. The award signifies versatility.

Sarah Geronimo
Regine Velazquez
Morisette Amon
TNT Boys
Moira dela Torre
IV of Spades
Unique Salonga
Ben & Ben

Favorite Radio DJ – He/she is the person and the favorite voice on the radio waves. Despite the fact that they can only be heard, but some radio stations have already managed to combine audio-visual altogether like broadcasting on TV or on the Net—his or her intended audience can now see how he or she does his or her job. But that voice does not remain a voice but it has a great responsibility to create an impact as well.

Papa Jackson – Energy FM
DJ Kara – Energy FM
Jai Ho – MOR 101.9
Nikolehiyala, Chris Tsuper (Dear Nicole and Chris) – Love Radio
Markki Stroem, Chico Garcia, Rica, Hazel (The Morning Rush) – RX 93.1
Raqi Terra – Love Radio
DJ Chacha – MOR 101.9
Rico Panyero, Rica Herra – Yes FM

Favorite TV Host – The Favorite TV Host is the face of the any show that any audience get to enjoy watching whether on a weekday or on a weekend basis. Some might say that this is the easiest job in the industry, but one cannot make the viewers crave for more without the gab for words and the confidence to carry a show. With his or her charm and commendable skills, this host is truly a topnotch.

Vice Ganda – GGV
Korina Sanchez – Rated K
Jessica Soho – KMJS
Melai Cantiveros, Jolina Magdangal, Karla Estrada – Magandang Buhay
Boobay At Tekla – TBATS
Boy Abunda – The Bottomline
Luis Manzano – Minute To Win It
Solenn, Gil Cuerva – Taste Buddies