Duterte and Marcos win Desisyon 2016 online poll

Presidential front-runner Rodrigo Duterte and Sen. Bongbong Marcos are the winners of Lionheartv’s Desisyon 2016 online poll.

Davao City Mayor and presidential candidate Rody Duterte took majority of the votes to win Lionheartv’s Desisyon 2016.

Duterte got a total of 343,924 votes followed by far second Senator Miriam Defensor-Santiago who got 64,468 votes. Liberal Party and administration standard bearer Mar Roxas meanwhile came in third with 49,499 votes followed by Vice President Jejomar Binay with 16,574 votes and  Independent candidate Senator Grace Poe-Llamanzares in 5th place with 10,221 votes.

poll update

Duterte as always been in the forefront of major pre-election surveys. The Davao City Mayor has consistently topped presidential polls conducted by SWS and Pulse-Asia.

READ: Duterte maintains lead in latest Pulse Asia poll; Robredo surges

Meanwhile for the vice presidents, netizens chose Senator Bongbong Marcos to be the next vice president of the Philippines.

In Lionheartv’s Desisyon 2016, Sen. Marcos got the highest number of votes to be the online poll’s winner for vice president.

poll update VP

Bongbong got a total of 83,331 votes followed by Liberal Party’s Rep. Leni Robredo in far second with 13,502 votes. Duterte’s running mate meanwhile Sen. Alan Peter Cayetano placed third with 11,216 votes followed by 4th and 5th placers Sen. Antonio Trillanes IV and Sen. Gringo Honasan with 1,150 and 585 votes respectively.

Desisyon 2016 is Lionheartv’s online poll aimed at measuring netizens preference for president and vice president in the coming May 2016 Philippine election. Votes are tallied from the total number of likes, shares and comments for each presidential candidate.



Article Tags

Grace Poe18 Jojo Binay1 Mar Roxas26 may 2016 elections2 Miriam Defensor-Santiago7 Philippine elections 20164 Presidential survey1 Rodrigo Duterte238