in ,

Pista ng Pelikulang Pilipino unveils the 8 full-length films

  • Pista ng Pelikulang Pilipino announced the official selection for 2018.
  • This will be a celebration with the annual Buwan ng Wika. 

Organizers of Pista ng Pelikulang Pilipino recently announced 2018’s official selections. These films will be shown in all cinemas nationwide from August 15 to 21, 2018. This will be shown as a celebration with the annual Buwan ng Wika.

Here is the complete list of Pista ng Pelikulang Pilipino 2018:

Ang Babaeng Allergic sa Wifi

This will star Sue Ramirez, Jameson Blake, and Jerome Ponce. This will be under the direction of Jun Robles Lana.

Bakwit Boys

This will star Devon Seron, Ryle Santiago, Nikko Natividad, Vance Larena and Mackie Empuerto, under the direction of Jason Paul Laxamana.

Madilim ang Gabi (Dark is the Night)

This will star Gina Alajar and Philip Salvador.  Adolfo Alix, Jr. will be its director.

Pinay Beauty

This will be under the helm of Jay Abello.

Signal Rock

This will be directed by the respected director, Chito Roño.

The Day After Valentine’s

Bela Padilla and JC Santos reunited in the said movie. Directed by Jason Paul Laxamana who also helmed 100 Tula Para Kay Stella.

Unli Life

This will star Vhong Navarro, Teresita Ssen “Winwyn” Marquez and Joey Marquez. This will be under the direction of Miko Livelo.

We Will Not Die Tonight

This will star Erich Gonzales. Directed by Richard V. Somes.



The Rise of NCAA MVP CJ Perez on “Sports U”

Loisa Andalio gets bashed after pleading followers to stop bashing