in , ,

Still winning at 23! ‘Bubble Gang’ maintains wide lead versus ‘PBB Otso,’ ‘TWBA’

  • ‘Bubble Gang,’ a comedy sketch show broadcast by GMA Network is the longest-running comedy show on Philippine television
  • The comedy show stays on top based on NUTAM people ratings against rival network shows
  • ‘Bubble Gang’ is grateful for the support received from ‘Kababols’

‘Bubble Gang’ is the longest-running comedy sketch show broadcast by GMA Network in Philippine television and is internationally aired via GMA Pinoy TV.

Last year, the show celebrated its 23rd anniversary.

The April 12 ‘Bubble Gang’ episode, ‘Povertea for Sale: Subukan na ang Povertea, murang-mura kaya lang ay may side effect na stomach pain,’ played fair ratings against rival network shows.

Nielsen Phils. Tam (Arianna) NUTAM People Ratings based on Preliminary Overnight Data, the comedy show episode got a rating of 6.7% compared to the ABS-CBN rival show, ‘Pinoy Big Brother (PBB) Otso’ with 5.7% and ‘Tonight with Boy Abunda,’ with a rating of 2.4% only.

The ‘Bubble Gang’ show expressed their appreciation and gratefulness as they have received support from the ‘Kababols’ through their official twitter page on April 16.

Watch Bubble Gang every Friday on GMA Network. Chewing it for more than 20 years, the ‘Bubble Gang’ is still the leader in comedy with Michael V, Paolo Contis, Boy 2 Quizon, Sef Cadayona, Mikael Daez, Diego Llorico, Myka, Chariz Solomon, Arny Ross, Betong Sumaya, Antonio Aquitania, Juancho Trivino, Denise Barbacena, Kim Domingo, Andrea Torres, Jackie Rice, Roadfill Macasero, James Macasero, Arra San Agustin, Valeen Montenegro, Lovely Abella, Ashley Rivera, Mikoy Morales, Archie Alemania, and Jak Roberto.


Daniel Padilla surprising girlfriend Kathryn Bernardo in Hong Kong goes viral

Ex-‘Pinoy Big Brother’ housemate Alec Dungo is now a doctor