Rotary Club of Manila honors ABS-CBN and DZMM broadcast journalists

The Rotary Club of Manila once again recognized the broadcast journalists of ABS-CBN and its flagship AM radio station DZMM at its annual Journalism Awards held recently.

“Red Alert” anchor Atom Araullo was named the Male Broadcast Journalist of the Year for TV, while “Salamat Dok” and “DZMM Radyo Patrol Balita Alas Kwatro” anchor Bernadette Sembrano was hailed as the Female Broadcast Journalist of the Year for TV.

The organization also recognized DZMM’s “Magandang Gabi Dok!” anchor Niña Corpuz as the Female Broadcast Journalist of the Year for Radio, and “Dos Por Dos” anchor Anthony Taberna as Male Broadcast Journalist of the Year for Radio. Taberna also anchors the current affairs show “Tapatan ni Tunying” on ABS-CBN.

One of the oldest and most prestigious award-giving bodies in journalism, the RCM Journalism Awards has been recognizing outstanding individuals and organizations in Philippine media annually since 1966.

Thank you for reading this post! If you like this post, please share it on Facebook, Twitter or Google+. Invite us to your events and gatherings for a write-up or coverage: press/blog conferences, product launching, food tasting, demonstrations, exhibits, advocacy events, etc. If you have something to say – comments, suggestions, reactions, don’t hesitate to post a comment below. For more, email us at [email protected]


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *



BUM Univarsitee – school chic fashion—a style influence that is preppy with a twist

Ansel Elgort takes his most challenging role yet in the most-awaited love story of the year