Tiny Moving Parts launches their new song and music video for ‘Vertebrae’

  • Tiny Moving Parts release new song and music video for ‘Vertebrae’
  • New Album ‘Breathe’ out this friday, September 13TH
  • Asia Tour 2020 tickets out now

September 10th, 2019Singapore – Tiny Moving Parts have shared a new single and music video for “Vertebrae”, which fans can check out here:

“Vertebrae is about going through the motions of feeling unhappy and ironically alone when you’re in a relationship,” explains vocalist and guitarist Dylan Mattheisen. “After all the immense time and effort you put in may turn out to be not where you want to be. This song we tried new ideas, even experimented with a banjitar! It was nice to get out of our comfort zone a little and create something special.”

The song is taken from the band’s highly anticipated new album ‘breathe’, out this Friday, September 13 on Hopeless Records.

The album is available for pre-order at

Following the release of their new album, Tiny Moving Parts will be hitting the road and will be bringing their emotionally-driven blend of math-rock, pop-punk and emo back to Asia in 2020.

This will be the second time the Minnesota three-piece band will be playing in Singapore, Philippines, Taiwan and Thailand and their first foray in Vietnam, China and Japan.

Tickets are on-sale now at:

In July, Tiny Moving Parts announced their signing to Hopeless Records and shared the music video for breathe’s first single, “Medicine”, followed by “Bloody Nose”.

‘Breathe’ track listing:

1. The Midwest Sky

2. Light Bulb

3. Medicine

4. Icicles (Morning Glow)

5. Vertebrae

6. Polar Bear

7. Bloody Nose

8. Soft Spot

9. I Can’t Shake

10. Hallmark

‘breathe’ is more than just an album.

It’s an emotional crutch. It’s moral support.

It’s the friend we all need at our darkest times.

It’s the sound of a band coming to terms with their own mortality, their own anxieties, their own self-doubts. And it’s a reminder that, as long as there are songs sung back as if our lives depend on them, we are never alone.

Tiny Moving Parts is Dylan Mattheisen (guitar/vocals), Matthew Chevalier (bass/vocals), and Billy Chevalier (drums).

Asia Tour 2020 Dates:

February 7th – Decline @ Singapore, Singapore

February 8th – Hanoi Rock City @ Hanoi, Vietnam

February 9th – SM Skydome @ Manila, Philippines

February 11th – Pipe Café @ Taipei, Taiwan

February 12th – De Commune @ Bangkok, Thailand

February 14th – B10 Livehouse @ Shenzhen, China

February 15th – SD Livehouse @ Guangzhou, China

February 16th – Vox @ Wuhan, China

February 18th – Yue Space @ Beijing, China

February 19th – Yuyintang Park @ Shanghai, China

February 21st – Socore Factory @ Osaka, Japan

February 22nd – 3STAR @ Nagoya, Japan

February 23rd – ERA @ Tokyo, Japan



ABS-CBN International launches digital news brand TAYO for the new generation Filipinos across North America

‘PBB Otso’ lost viewer interest in the middle of season, exec admits