in ,

Full List Of Winners of the RAWR Awards 2019

LionhearTV has launched the fifth edition of the RAWR Awards. In celebration of its 11th anniversary, LionhearTV is once again opening its RAWR awards season.

QUEZON CITY — The fifth edition of RAWR Awards honored a total of 36 winners or awardees with ABS-CBN winning the TV Station of the Year, Sarah Geronimo as Favorite Performer of the Year, Alden Richards (Hello, Love, Goodbye) and Angel Locsin (The General’s Daughter) as Actor and Actress of the Year, respectively, MayWard as Love Team of the Year, and the PBB Otso tandem of LouDre earned the Newbie of the Year award.

See the remaining list of winners and awardees for the three main clusters or set of awardees:


Elia Ilano of ‘Ulan’ as Bibo Awardee

Maymay Entrata, Lovely Abella, Cacai Bautista (Hello, Love, Goodbye) as Beshie ng Taon

Angel Locsin of The General’s Daughter as the Favorite Bida

Dimples Romana of Kadenang Ginto as Favorite Kontrabida

Ion ‘Kuya Escort’ Perez of It’s Showtime as Breakthrough Artist of the Year

Isa Pang Araw by Sarah Geronimo as Song of the Year

Kapamilya’s The General’s Daughter as Bet na bet na Teleserye


Maine Mendoza of Daddy’s Gurl as Pak Na Pak Na Comedian

Mimiyuuuh as Influencer of the Year

Jessica Soho as Female News Personality

Raffy Tulfo as Male News Personality

DJ Kara of Energy FM as Radio DJ

Vice Ganda of GGV as the TV Host of the Year


KiaNo as Fan Club of the Year

SB19 as Favorite Group of the Year

DZMM as AM Radio Station of the Year

Energy FM as FM Radio Station of the Year

For this year, RAWR Awards created Special Awards based on the Five Elements.:

Fiery and Feisty (FIRE Award) was given to Dimples Romana of Kadenang Ginto

Willfully Wavy (WATER Award) went to Maymay Entrata

Earthy Energy (EARTH Award) was earned by Alden Richards

Awesome and Ambient (AIR Award) was given to Kapuso stars Rita Daniela and Ken Chan of My Special Tatay

Magnum Man (METAL Award) went to Dingdong Dantes

ROYAL AWARDS went to Charo Santos-Concio (The Icon), KathNiel (The Phenomenal Loveteam of Today’s Generation), Angel Locsin (The Advocate), the late Regina Paz ‘Gina’ La’O López (The Steward of Change Award).

Xia Vigor as Royal Cub Awardee, Kathryn Bernardo as Royal Lion Awardee, and It’s Showtime as Royal Pride Awardee.

Bloggers Choice for Best PR Agencies – Ripple 8, Spark It, Browne Communications

Bloggers Choice for Best PR Persons – John Paulo Caparros, Aaron Domingo

33% of votes came from user engagements on three social media platforms–Likes on Instagram, Hearts on Facebook, and Retweets on Twitter. The other 33% of votes came from the blogosphere (the blogging community composed of 200 blogger-owners and from representatives from the selected 30 PRs). And lastly, the 33% of votes came from third party analytics.

The event trended on twitter as number three. Chikkalicious and Jeremiah Torayno, a former transgender woman finalist of Idol Philippines were the hosts of the said momentous occasion.

One Comment



‘Starla’ keeps wide lead in timeslot; ‘It’s Showtime’ rules noontime nationwide

Meet the 5 Elements of RAWR Awards 2019