Kapamilya celebrities and programs took home the most number of trophies at Yahoo! OMG Awards 2014

ABS-CBN dominated this year’s Yahoo! Celebrity Awards as its celebrities and programs took home the most number of trophies at the ceremony, with Kim Chiu leading all this year’s winners.

Yahoo! Celebrity Awards, which determined its winners via online and Kakao Talk votes, named Kim the Celebrity of the Year and Actress of the Year. Kim also accepted for the second year in a row the Fan Club of the Year trophy for KimXi, the official fan club of her love team with Xian Lim, while their blockbuster hit “Bride for Rent” clinched the Movie the Year award.

Vice Ganda was hailed as the Social Media Star of the Year, while his onscreen tandem with “It’s Showtime” co-host Karylle called “ViceRylle” was voted Love Team of the Year.

Top-rating primetime soap “Ikaw Lamang” won Teleserye of the Year, with its lead stars Coco Martin and Jake Cuenca earning Actor of the Year and Male Kontrabida of the Year trophies, respectively.

The fan-voted awards show also hailed Kris Aquino as the Female TV Host of the Year, Vhong Navarro as the Male TV Host of the Year, Julia Barretto as the Female Emerging Star, JC de Vera as the Male Emerging Star for, and Andrea Brillantes as the Child Star of the Year.

“The Voice Kids” coaches Sarah Geronimo and Bamboo, meanwhile, were awarded Female and Male Performers of the Year, while volleyball star and ABS-CBN Sports + Action’s “Team U” host Gretchen Ho and MOR 101.9’s DJ Chacha bagged the Female Hothlete of the Year and Female DJ of the Year awards, respectively.

ABS-CBN’s flagship newscast “TV Patrol,” anchored by Kabayan Noli De Castro, Korina Sanchez, and Ted Failon, once again topped the poll for News Program of the Year.

Yahoo! Celebrity Awards, formerly known as the Yahoo! OMG Awards, is one of the biggest fan-driven awards show in the country and recognizes the most popular celebrities and programs in music, film, radio and television.

Here’s the Full list of winners at the Yahoo! OMG Awards 2014.

Thank you for reading this post! If you like this post, please share it on Facebook, Twitter or Google+. Invite us to your events and gatherings for a write-up or coverage: press/blog conferences, product launching, food tasting, demonstrations, exhibits, advocacy events, etc. If you have something to say – comments, suggestions, reactions, don’t hesitate to post a comment below. For more, email us at [email protected]


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *



Director Steven Quale assures moviegoers ‘an incredibly visceral and realistic way’ in watching “Into the Storm”

PLDT Statement on ‘The Last Home Stand Basketball Event’