in ,

Laura Lehmann crowned Miss World Philippines 2017

  • Laura Lehmann is the first winner of the new Miss World Philippines under the leadership of Arnold Vegafria.
  • Laura was also a runner up in Binibining Pilipinas in 2014.
  • Laura was also named Miss Cosmo Skin, Miss BYS Philippines and the Multimedia Fast Track winner.
  • Megan Young was the first Filipino to win the Miss World title in 2013.

Laura Lehmann has won the title of Miss World Philippines 2017, receiving the title that was given to Catriona Gray last year. Coronation night was on Sunday, September 3 at the Mall of Asia Arena.

Rounding out the top 5 were:
Miss Reina Hispanoamericana Filipinas: Winwyn Marquez
Miss Eco Philippines: Cynthia Thomalla
Miss Multinational Philippines: Sophia Senoron
1st Princess: Glyssa Leian Perez
2nd Princess: Zara Carbonell

Laura will compete for the Miss World title to be held in China later this year.

During the question and answer portion, Laura was asked what she would say to non-believers of beauty pageants.

Laura answered: “To anyone who don’t believe in pageants, I would ask them to take a look at the girls tonight because we have lawyers, architects, women of substance who are here not only because of what they look like but because of what’s in their hearts, what’s in their mind, and because what they’ve brought forth beauty with a purpose. they’re helping represent the Philippines and become the best version of the Filipina and for me that’s something only to celebrate.”

Carla Abellana, Iya Villania and KC Montero were on hand to host the show.

SM celebrates Grandparents’ Day in 63 malls Nationwide

RAWR Awards 2017 is ON